Click to Home

Go To Search

Go To Search
RSSEmail Page
Early Voting
Location & Date
Early Voting for the November 4, 2014 Election will be held October 20, 2014 through Ocrober 31, 2014.  The Regular Municipal Election has been cancelled due to unopposed candidates.

Grayson County Election Administration Office 115 W. Houston, Sherman
Grayson County Sub-Courthouse 101 W. Woodward, Denison
Grayson College - Van Alstyne Campus 1455 W. Van Alstyne Pkwy, Van Alstyne
Whitesboro City Hall 111 W. Main, Whitesboro
Pottsboro School Administration Bldg 105 Cardinal Lane, Pottsboro

Monday through Saturday
October 20-25, 2014
7 am to 7 pm

October 26, 2014
12 pm to 5 pm

Monday through Friday
October 27-31, 2014
7 am to 7 pm

Early Voting by Mail Ballot

To be eligible to vote early by mail in Texas, you must:
  • Be 65 years or older
  • Be disabled
  • Be confined in jail, but otherwise eligible
  • Be out of the county on Election Day and during the period for early voting by personal appearance

Dates for Early Voting by Mail Ballot
  • September 5, 2014 - First day applications for voting by mail will be accepted
  • October 17, 2014 - Last day to receive application for early voting by mail, in person
  • October 24, 2014 - Last day to receive application for early voting by mail, by mail (Received, not Postmarked)

Applications for early voting by mail are available through the:
Grayson County Elections Administrator
Deana Patterson
115 W Houston Street
Sherman, Texas 75090

Additional Information
Spanish Early Voting Information

Sherman Texas